Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Momentum Physical Therapy

Physical Therapists located in Sawtelle, Los Angeles, CA

19 total reviews

Momentum Physical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Momentum Physical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia G.
Submitted 07/06/21
When my orthopedic surgeon suggested traditional physical therapy for my newly diagnosed mild arthritis in my right shoulder and the right side of my neck, I was skeptical. I had been seeing Feldenkrais practitioners for all my body work for decades – and with excellent results. However, the physical therapy practice where they worked had closed, and I was stuck. My orthopedic surgeon picked Momentum Physical Therapy, owned and led by Tanya Balakrishnan. I was happy that it was close to my home and accepted Medicare and my supplemental insurance. At Momentum, I worked with Tanya twice a week for seven months. And by the end of those seven months, I had no pain in my neck or shoulder. My range of motion, my strength, and my flexibility had increased tremendously. Separately, my symptoms from my lifelong severe scoliosis had decreased in ways that my Feldenkrais work had never been able to achieve. Muscles that had not developed because of the scoliosis had now strengthened sufficiently to improve my posture, a major achievement in itself. I could achieve all this because Tanya was able to see that the neck and shoulder problems were connected to the scoliosis and the various muscles and joints involved throughout my torso. She devised exercises to work on each relevant body part, both individually and in concert with other body parts. She gradually increased the difficulty and number of exercises for me to work on at home between sessions as well as during the sessions. I have been conscientious about continuing my exercises every day, and I have been able to maintain my progress completely, several months after my last session with Tanya. As a result, I can highly recommend working with Tanya at Momentum on problems that can be solved through physical therapy. She’s also fun to work with! And each session begins and ends with 10 minutes of heat to loosen things up – so cozy!
Tomiko K.
Submitted 06/27/21
I have had nothing but good experience with your company. Kelly is always sensitive to my needs and treats me the best and your whole office personnel is so friendly.
Nathan H.
Submitted 04/10/21
first visit. kelly kept things light and simple for first time out.
Glenn G.
Submitted 11/06/20
Kelly is extremely knowledgeable, caring and hands-on
Joan E.
Submitted 10/03/20
Tanya is a great listener and so good at explaining how to do the exercises. No one could be better than she is. I just recommended her to a friend.
Shayna L.
Submitted 09/04/20
I have been seeing Kelly for about four years for any and every issue that I have had and she has truly improved my quality of life. From aquatic-based physical therapy to pilates-based physical therapy, there has never been a problem she hasn't been able to help me with. She's attentive, experienced (even with complex cases such as myself), thoughtful and caring. I have only wonderful things to say about Kelly and the entire Momentum PT staff.
Lorraine P.
Submitted 09/02/20
excellent, thanks for the clear instructions and cues. The exercises are great and have helped tremendously
Kyla F.
Submitted 07/20/20
Kelly is terrific! She's knowledgeable yet humble and easy to talk with. She genuinely listens and checks-in throughout the session about how I'm doing, and adjusts as needed. As someone managing a number of chronic health conditions and disabilities, including some that flare up or worsen with exertion, it's so important to find medical practitioners who listen and work with me. I've already had a noticeable improvement in joint stability and subsequently fewer dislocations. Overall I feel some gentle, yet steady progress which is exactly what my situation requires. Additionally, I really appreciate how Kelly & Momentum PT have navigated the COVID-19 situation and made it possible to safely continue my regular care remotely. Highly recommend Kelly and all of Momentum PT! I've only had positive interactions at Momentum.
Jody M.
Submitted 05/29/20
excellent
Steve A.
Submitted 05/29/20
Tanya and her team are the best at what they do in all of LA. I've tried others but keep coming back. The knowledge, experience and professionalism are unmatched. Add to that a relaxing atmosphere and friendly people and it's a winner all the way. I will never go anywhere else.
Shayna L.
Submitted 05/12/20
I have been seeing Kelly for my Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome for a couple years now and I have truly transformed. I have gone from struggling to do daily activities to being able to work out every day and I know I couldn't have done it without her hard work and support.
Daniel B.
Submitted 03/02/20
Kelly is great! It really seems like she knows what she is doing and you can see that she cares about her patients!
John D.
Submitted 02/14/20
The best PT I have ever worked with Thank you
John M.
Submitted 02/06/20
Very good program. Good explanation of why we're doing certain exercises.
MariaMila F.
Submitted 02/04/20
The team at Momentum PT is exceptional. Everyone is very professional, attentive, knowledgeable in the field, and offer smiles and friendly service which makes visits more enjoyable. I highly recommend this PT office.
Yvonne H.
Submitted 02/04/20
Clearly presented exercises that make sense and did relieve the back and neck pain for the rest of the day. An encouragement and hope! Kelly is very attentive to the work and most pleasant to work with.
Judy R.
Submitted 02/04/20
Everyone on the staff is absolutely awesome! Best physical therapist I've ever been to!
David M.
Submitted 02/04/20
Very attentive, knowledgable and responsive
Steve A.
Submitted 02/04/20
There isn’t a better PT provider in all of LA. They’re so friendly and knowledgeable. Tanya really put me at ease right away. She cares about the person first and does a great job of getting to know you. Her ability to get results is amazing. I’ve gone to her with shoulders, hips, knees and back and each time she got me all the way back to normal. The staff is great and really make PT fun. I will never go anywhere else.

TESTIMONIALS

Our comprehensive approach is Very Effective even if you have not had success with physical therapy or other treatments in the past.

“Tanya and the team at Momentum Physical Therapy have been a godsend. I have Ehler’s Danlos Syndrome, hypermobility type III, and have never before found an effective physical therapist who understood my condition and didn’t further injure me. Tonya’s competence has enabled me to recover from the muscle atrophy, crippling pain, and constant subluxations that controlled my life. Additionally, her kindness during the process of reconditioning has been a great comfort. I experienced years of medical mismanagement and Tanya is the only practitioner I trust. I am in less pain than I ever thought was possible, and no longer take any pain medication or muscle relaxers, which I was dependent on for the last seven years. I cannot more highly recommend Momentum Physical Therapy. I tried almost everything, and they were the only ones who were able to give me back hope. Moreover, Tanya has taught me how to manage my condition on my own, giving me the independence to live the rest of my life with confidence and freedom.”
– Katherine Skipper

 

“I have had treatment by many physical therapists, but I have never had such positive results as I have had with Momentum” 
– Don Haselkorn

 

“The professional and caring staff gave me the endurance building and core training that I needed to complete my recovery.I would highly recommend Momentum for anyone who wants to feel good.” 
– Elaine Isaacson

 

“I have had a lot of physical therapy in the past and this is the first time that I really see results. I finally understand what I need to do for my body thanks to all that you have taught me” 
– Annette Marks

 

“Not until I came under the care of Momentum Physical Therapy did I fully realize the great difference it would make in my ability to function and in the way I felt physically and pscyhologically.” 
– Dr. Ronald Reisner